Who can do this with default user permissions?
District Level Administrators, District Dashboard Owners, District Staff, School Level Administrators, School Staff, Teachers
My students and classes were manually added to Lalilo
The list of your students is available under the "Students" section (left menu).
- You can delete, transfer or rename a student by selecting the three vertical dots to the right of their name.
- You can add a student by selecting + Add my students in the upper-right corner of the "Students" section.
⚠️ Primary teachers can take these actions, but co-teachers will not see these buttons.
additional information about transferring students
- A transfer will fail if a student with the same name already exists in the class you are transferring to. You should edit their name first and then transfer them to their new class.
- The other class should belong to the exact same school. If there are two different schools in our database for your building, please contact us so that we can merge them. You'll need to tell us the zip code and name of your school and the current teacher and student names.
My students and classes were rostered via the Renaissance Growth Platform
On your Lalilo teacher account, your students will have no vertical dots next to their names under the "Students" section (left menu), so there is no option for you to transfer your students. Your classes and students are added and edited automatically, so please contact your administrator if you need them to be updated.
If you have a Renaissance Growth Platform (RGP) site, you can now roster your Lalilo classes there. Once your administrator has set up your school year and assigned Lalilo to your class, your classes will appear in Lalilo by the following day.
My students and classes were rostered via Clever Library, and . . .
. . . both teachers have synced their classes with Clever.
The students will need to be reassigned to the new teacher on Clever, and the new teacher will need to be set as their primary teacher.
Once this is done (it can be checked by the school's IT department), the new teacher will need to select Re-sync students at the top of their Lalilo student list.
If you are the former teacher, you should also select Re-sync students. The students will be removed from your student list. This can be done before or after the new teacher has added the students to their class.
- If you are logged in to Lalilo as an administrator, you won't be able to update the roster. You will need to be logged in to the teacher's Clever and Lalilo accounts, or to let the teacher click on the Re-sync button from their own account.
- If you are the co-teacher, you will need to ask the Primary teacher to click the “Re-sync” button, as you will not see it on your end.
. . . the former teacher has synced their class with Clever, but not the new one.
Please submit a Support ticket and ask our support team to assist you with the transfer. They will un-sync the student from Clever and transfer them to their new teacher.
. . . the former teacher has not synced their class with Clever, but the new one has synced it.
The former teacher will need to select the three vertical dots next to the student's name (student list is available under the "Students" section on the left), and to transfer them to their new class. If the new class is in another school, please contact our Support Team (you can use the chat button in the lower-right corner of your Lalilo account)—they will be able to transfer the student to their new school.
The new teacher will need to select the Re-sync students button on their account. Please note that co-teachers will not see this button, only the Primary teacher will see it. They will then see two profiles for this student:
- A student with the progression (corresponding to the profile that has been transferred), but this profile won't be synced with Clever
- A student with no progression, but whose profile is synced with Clever
The new teacher should then contact our Support Team and ask them to merge both profiles.
If you need further information, feel free to submit a Support ticket.